San Francisco Seasoning


Advertisement
Published: October 4th 2004
Edit Blog Post

People are often confused on what the weather is like in San Francisco. Each season is not directly reflexsive of the expected normal weather. The best time for a visit is late May early June, at this time the summer coating of fog has not consumed the city. Spring (end of March to May) is also an excellent time for a visit, if you like the weather a little brisker. Winter in San Francisco is mild. This city is only hours away for some great ski resorts, like Lake Tahoe. As a frequent visiter to San Francisco, I always plan my trip for end of May through early June.
By the way if you go try some San Francisco Seasoning. This spice, which you can buy at any grocery store in the city, tastes great on fish.

Advertisement



4th October 2004

Best Weather
Actually, as someone who works in San Francisco, I find that the best chance of great weather is late September. These are the days when you will most likely find clear, warm days and fog-free evenings (although fog has its own ambience, too). It's a beautiful time, too, in Napa and Sonoma valleys, although it is busy because the harvest is on.
7th October 2004

I am visiting SF too
I am on my way to San Francisco early next year to visit my father. I bet it is as nice as you described it (my first time there). Many thanks! Oh, I will keep a look out for the seasoning...

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb