San Francisco


Advertisement
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

San Francisco







Additional photos below
Photos: 35, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Golden Gate BridgeGolden Gate Bridge
Golden Gate Bridge

That's fog in the background not smoke. The fog was so concentrated in one location I actually thought there was a fire near the north side of the bridge.
Luv this PhotoLuv this Photo
Luv this Photo

I was driving through the country side north of San. Fran. and saw this and stopped for a photo. I think it works.
AwwwweeeeeAwwwweeeee
Awwwweeeee

Me making an attempt at being a little artsy at Point Reyes. I think it works!
Heads are going to RollHeads are going to Roll
Heads are going to Roll

This is downtown San Fran. Somebody must have done something bad causing these heads to roll!
San Fran. FallsSan Fran. Falls
San Fran. Falls

It's not Yosemite Falls but kind of neat architecture none the less.
Lombard DriveLombard Drive
Lombard Drive

Curviest Road in the world. What were the road engineers thinking when they built this road.
Heavy ThinkersHeavy Thinkers
Heavy Thinkers

These guys doing some heavy thinking. I wonder what they are thinking about?
Bay BridgeBay Bridge
Bay Bridge

Bay Bridge carrying traffic from Oakland to San Fran. Freighter in the foreground.
Biking across the BridgeBiking across the Bridge
Biking across the Bridge

I jogged across the bridge in 1993 when I was last here, but at that time had somebody to pick me up on the other side. Since I was by myself this time I decided to ride my bike this time since I had to go back across.
Save the TreesSave the Trees
Save the Trees

This is a pretty heavily traveled road and even though the tree crowds the road and results in more maintenance (picking up limbs, leaves etc.) they still do not cut it down. I like that thinking!
Mooooooo ve CowMooooooo ve Cow
Mooooooo ve Cow

At Point Reyes there are about 7 ranches along the road. The cows move across the road freely.
Point Reyes LighthousePoint Reyes Lighthouse
Point Reyes Lighthouse

This is one of my favorite lighthouses on this trip.
Point ReyesPoint Reyes
Point Reyes

It amazes me how the California coast changes from South to North. I love California.
Cows with a ViewCows with a View
Cows with a View

These cows are free to roam in a beautiful place.
Seal Beach?Seal Beach?
Seal Beach?

Ths looks more like Seal Beach than the actual town with that name that I stayed in.
Another Point Reyes Pic.Another Point Reyes Pic.
Another Point Reyes Pic.

Those are seals on the beach to the left.
Ranch ARanch A
Ranch A

All the ranches on Point Reyes are lettered, with the most southern ranch named Ranch A. Come on guys where's your creativity
Ranch BRanch B
Ranch B

Close up of the next Ranch to the North.
Monster TreeMonster Tree
Monster Tree

This is a monster tree right next to the road. The road is only one lane and one tree here.
Rocky CoastRocky Coast
Rocky Coast

Remember how sandy the beach is at Point Reyes. Now just north of there we are back to a Rocky Coast.
Highway 1Highway 1
Highway 1

They are not lying either.


Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb