My Birthday Celebration


Advertisement
Published: May 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

APRIL 22, 2007

I ran La Jolla Half marathon on my 56th birthday.
This course runs along Torrey Pines Park past Del Mar
and into the village of La Jolla.

Many people saw my birthday race shirt
(Today is my 56th Birthday. Cool, huh?)
and wished me a Happy Birthday
which made the celebration even more special.

I took a nice long bath at my friend Cathy’s house
and was later surprised by the gathering of my buddies
waiting to wish me good cheer!

Yummy food, great friends, blessings all around.




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Torrey Pines ParkTorrey Pines Park
Torrey Pines Park

Mile 5 went straight up hill but this view was the reward!
Surprise!Surprise!
Surprise!

Our group shot after a home-made meal.


Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0543s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb