FIVE DAYS IN SAN DIEGO


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Diego » Coronado
December 30th 2012
Published: January 3rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

December 3

I hadn’t been to San Diego since 1975. It was one of my favorite cities because of its natural beauty and friendly people. I love cities on the water with lots of things to do. Would a visit 37 years later leave me with the same feeling ?

I left Tampa in the afternoon and transferred in Atlanta for a direct flight to San Diego. I didn’t get in the hotel until 1030 PM after I took the super shuttle to my hotel, the Holiday Inn on the Bay . I found out later that my hotel had a complimentary shuttle to the Airport. Next time I’ll check before buying the shuttle.

I was pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel restaurant was a pub. The Elephant & Castle. I had a couple of beers and went to bed after a smooth check in at the hotel. The room was big, comfortable and very adequate.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

CRUISE SHIPCRUISE SHIP
CRUISE SHIP

CELEBRITY CELEBRATION


Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0219s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb