The first steps...


Advertisement
Published: May 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey Everyone!

Just a few housekeeping items before I take off on my abbreviated world tour. Thanks for all of your well wishes and advice. I've tried to head most of it (at least the parts that seemed sensible) and I am looking forward to a grand adventure. So that you are in the know, I will leave for China tomorrow, arriving in Bejing around 2pm on Tuesday (that's going to be 11ish pm Monday California time). I am hoping that I will have access to this site on my trip and if I do and I have the time/energy, I will try and keep you all updated with my profound insights (haha) and some pictures as well for those of you who prefer not to read. 😊 I will be missing most of you (some more than others) and will look forward to seeing you soon.

Karen

Advertisement



5th May 2008

Have fun!
I'm so excited for you! I hope you have a wonderful time! I'll see you when you get back! Love you.
5th May 2008

safe travel
Kare - Have a great time we will miss you. Soak it all up and we will see you on your next adventure. Love you
6th May 2008

Yo!
Don't ask for a "TACO" while your there!!! You probably won't like what you get!
7th May 2008

Charger issues
Wow. You've landed and already your talking about phone "charging" issues. UHHH.....don't all of our chargers come from there? Do they not have electricity there? Love the chargers I pay too much money for. Hey...find some back alley and ask some guy if he has any lead? Or lead based paint. Maybe you can smoke it. TOTALLY KIDDING!!!!!!! I Hope your having a good time. I love you Kare Bear!

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0332s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb