Only a week to go...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Sacramento
August 31st 2005
Published: August 31st 2005
Edit Blog Post

So we'll see how this online journal goes... it's a little different than anything I've done before but hopefully it will help keep friends and family updated. Hopefully I'll get some pictures up pretty quick, too.

There's only a week left before I fly out, and I feel like there should be another month- because I'm not ready! I didn't realize how much there is to take care of, but between foreign currency, student loans and searching for somewhere to live when I come back (!), time is running short! So hopefully all the packing gets done on time along with the numerous other random things I need to accomplish.

It has been terrific to see everyone at school, though, before I leave. I have to say that I will definitely miss UoP more than I thought- campus itself, but also all the people. It's sad that everyone is split up this year, but I guess that's what happens when you start growing up more! It's exciting though to see everyone's new homes and hear about their plans for the year, like the guys in the Pharmacy program, Mel going to South America next semester, Brittany getting married in December, the guys going to London next semester and a bunch of others.

So, here's a starter journal with just a few thoughts before I go. Not really looking forward to missing everyone SO MUCH but maybe this will make it a little easier!

Next update from Paris!

Advertisement



31st August 2005

eat a croisant for me
We will miss you too! So you will need to have enough fun for all of us back home living in Paris vicariously through your words. Love, the Nelsons
1st September 2005

YAY!
Victoria, I'm so glad you are going to France for the semester. I know how much you've been looking foward to this experience. I miss you sooo much. Good luck, I know you'll have an amazing time.
6th September 2005

hey toria!
hi sis! right about now you are flying from chicago to paris. i hope that all your traveling went well and that you met some pretty cool random ppl! well good luck with getting aquainted with your family-don't let them make fun of you too much-that's your real families job :) i love ya toria! be in touch asap!!

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb