Sacramento


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Sacramento
December 13th 2006
Published: December 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

12/8/2006 1:11 PM

Sacramento was the next stop and it was barely a stop. We rolled in about a half hour late, started the routine, ate some really good Mexican food they got for us and played the show. I was in this town once before and the situation sucked. I got a really weird feeling as we approached the intersection where, years earlier, a girlfriend of mine and me got into a car accident on the freeway. It was about 100 degrees out that day and a car cut us off and slammed on its brakes at about 65 mph. My girl friend was taken to UC Davis and ended up calling for a patient advocate because they left her in a dark hall on a gurney, naked with nothing but a sheet of some medical paper material covering her for nearly 2 hours before seeing her. Unfortunately, this was the most memorable thing about this show and it wasn’t even related. It kind of evoked feelings of the last time I was in San Fran and Sacramento both good and bad.

I didn’t take any pictures of this show or area because the show was lacking and it was night time so we didn’t see anything in the day light.


Advertisement



14th December 2006

california dreamin'
Enjoyed the desert pics. You may have a profession in your next life. Give me a call when you fly thru from idaho. I will buy everyone FOOD and DRINK. That ought to encourage a stop. (I know you are pressed for time). Be safe. G

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb