Less than 24 hours


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Marin
July 9th 2008
Published: July 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Running around today....a bit hectically....getting ready for departure tomorrow morning. Just packing for the plane ride is an adventure. I think we'll be travelling for over 24 hours. Magazines, cards, suduko, book, snacks, ipod and earplugs and eye guards are packed. Actually looking forward to our 6 hour layover in Singapore. More to come on that I'm sure as well as the plane ride(s).

I'm traveling with my partner Sande and this will be a first for both of us. California Girls go to Asia. Yippee! Our 26-day tour begins in Kuala Lumpur for 4 days, to Singapore for 3, Phuket Thailand for 5 days and Hong Kong for another 3 days then 1 night in Singapore again before I am officially on vacation and we spend the next 8 days in Bali!

First four countries will be work/play. I will be speaking to the organizaion HSMAI (Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International) in each of those cities about ways to "green" up our very "consuming based" industry. Should be a tall task! Not sure what barriers are in store for me. Language being a biggie. And of my god....what do I wear?

Back to organizing my home life while I'm out of the country! Another tall task.

Join us on our fabulous adventure.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0632s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb