Short and Long


Advertisement
Published: February 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well, I'm already on the flight back now, and it's only three and a half hours to go now. As with most vacations, it all seems to be both short and long, regarding the time since I was on the plane the other way around. But this time the variation was really outstanding. I sort of feel I had about six different vacations since hanging around with friends in Boston was very much unlike the family oriented vacation in Chicago, which in turn bore no resemblance to the desert holiday for two in Palm Springs (which I didn’t have time to tell you about). Even the first long leg of travel, from Boston to Chicago, going through frozen Cleveland and the Great Lakes area felt very different from the second and longer from Chicago to Las Vegas, with Denver and the mountains in the way. And of course Vegas itself was something completely different.
Al in all, America is what I thought it will be, but seeing it had the same relation to knowing it as eating that awful cheeseburger had to my description. Been fun, been stressful, been amazing and been interesting.
Well, that all from me now.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 76; dbt: 0.0628s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb