Pre-trip anxiety


Advertisement
Published: May 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I'm kind of an anxious person to begin with. If there's something to worry about, I'll worry about it. If there's something to be overly eager and impatient about... you get my point. So with 17 days until I depart for Vienna, my nerves are working overtime in both directions. Have I planned enough? Have I planned too much? What if something goes wrong? What if, what if, what if?!?
This is the first overseas trip I have taken in a LONG time. This trip is also kind-of the bridge between a certain past and an uncertain future. As a recent college graduate (after too many years of going to school), I honestly have no idea what the future holds, and that's scary. Beyond this trip, I have no definate plans, just an open road of uncertainty. Maybe that's where the heart of my anxiety really lies.
Regardless, here I am, panicked and excited at the same time. I'll probably write on here a few times as I go through the final planning/revising stages before I leave. That way I can look back and hopefully laugh at myself for over-obsessing... AGAIN.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb