About a month to go!


Advertisement
Published: April 24th 2005
Edit Blog Post

HollywoodHollywoodHollywood

Say goodbye to Hollywood!
The days are going by much too slow, then I think about all that has to be done before the trip... I realize that it may actually be going by much too fast. There is so much to do. Although I have been preparing myself for this new life, I am not by any means REALLY prepared. I am once again selling almost everything I have in a humble yard sale, and hopefully that money will keep me afloat for a few weeks. The amount of time I spend in Europe depends on the amount of money I will be bringing with me.

I bought my very first Eurorail ticket last week! At least I have transportation taken care of. I also met up with an extremely pleasant woman in Hollywood, visiting California from Madrid. We exchanged emails and phone numbers and she insited that I contact her once in Madrid. I will definitely take her up on the offer. The more people I contact the safer I will feel out on my own.

I am hoping to dissuade Amy from leaving Madrid and stay with me. She really has nothing to go back to, as do I and together we could rule all of Europe. I trying really hard to continue with the Spanish studying, as well as brush up on my english grammar so I will score high on the competent test in Canterbury. I told you there is just sooo much to do before I go!

Advertisement



4th April 2005

Are we there yet?
Hey, I am up for ruling all of Europe with you! Let's go! - Amy

Tot: 0.325s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1144s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb