LaLa Land!


Advertisement
Published: April 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So my moment of mourning for Boston has worn off and been replaced by excitement once again! It's been one day and so far, the trip could not have gone any better. After an uneventful flight from Manch-vegas to Philly, my neighbors on the flight out to LA couldn't have been chosen better (well, maybe Giselle and her Victoria Secret model friends would have been better). I start talking to the guy next to me and it turns out that he runs a consulting firm out of Sacramento that helps engine manufacturers get compliant with emissions regulations - exactly the kind of business and thinking I will be studying at USC! So we spent the whole flight chatting business. I guess I've had my first business school networking event! Then the lady in front of my noticed my Australia guide book and it turned out that she was Australian and headed to Sydney that night! So I spent more time chatting about Oz. Weird! Sometimes I guess life puts you right where you're meant to be to learn things and it's up to you to make the connections that initiate your new adventures.

Anyway, LA is LA. It's 70 degrees, sun is shining, yada, yada, yada...It's hard to believe I'm actually going to be living here. What lottery did I win? I'm headed to USC campus now to see what I can learn. Tyler, Abrams...etc are doing great. Somehow I managed to stay up to 3am (impressive considering 3 hours of jet lag). Flight is out to Melbourne tonight. Next time you hear from me will be from Down Under!

Advertisement



18th April 2007

good news
travelers remorse yesterday...knew it would clear, was going say :Hang in there, its not that exciting back here anyway", but knew you would come out of it....don't forget to check out Zuma Beach..js

Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1015s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb