Good ole delays


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles » LAX
May 25th 2011
Published: May 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The adventure has begun... with a flight delay. Got to LAX at about 7.30am and now its not scheduled to leave until 1.30pm -- I guess that's just international travel - never goes as planned. I hate this airport, and I'm soooo tired! Got 3 hours of sleep last night, I'm grumpy and just want to get to Dubai! I was excited to have a whole day to play and explore Dubai.. but now I'll only have an evening/night- wake up and be on my way to Tanzania, than more flights within Tanzania to get to Kilimanjaro. It's all so exciting and I'm super anxious...it's an amazing thought that in 48 hours I'll be in standing on Tanzanian soil, looking up at Kilimanjaro surrounded by the plains of sub saharan africa. Too great!!!!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb