Preparation


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles » LAX
June 21st 2009
Published: June 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Long before we get on the plane out trip begins. There is the gathering of passports for starters. This is my first time out of the country so I had never owned a passport before. It took three trips to the post office before I could get things together for the passport. The first time I got there I picked up the application, the second time I got there just as they were closing. The passport lady was kind enough to let me in despite my tardiness only so that in the possess of checking off my paperwork I discovered that I had brought my son's birth certificate instead of my own. Well I still managed to get my passport despite minor setbacks.

The packing has been the bigger challenge. With all the luggage restrictions Christian has made the executive decision to pack all of our things into one bag that will get checked. Not only am I a carry on type of girl but... he has yet to actually produce the large suitcase that we will shove our belongings into for a one month trip.

And yet, I am extremely excited and only a bit apprehensive about out trip.

“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” - St. Augustine

Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0293s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb