Day 54: Chicago - LA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles » Hollywood
February 19th 2012
Published: February 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

What a long and annoying day! Basically it just involved travel. Left the hostel at 10.30am and arrived at the Hollywood hostel at 5.00pm, and that was with a time change too. My flight started off ok, I got moved to a bulkhead seat, which meant I had more leg room. Unfortunately I was with a couple that had a toddler. As toddlers do, she cried the whol trip. And to make matters worse, the mother sang Justin Bieber to try and calm her down. How frustrating!

Anyway after I got to the hostel I went out and got some dinner on Hollywood Boulevard, which is half a block from the hostel. While walking I was on the phone to Mum and Dad and saw some famous people's stars, so I wll go back to get photos of them. After dinner I tried to take photo's of starts that I actually cared about. In about 5 blocks of walking I only found 2 stars that I cared about, shows how much Hollywood has affected my life.

Tomorrow I head to Six Flags Magic Mountain for a day of rollercoasters!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0595s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb