Bargain Shopping and The Ivy


Advertisement
Published: July 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This morning Adam has a appointment with a client (he's a personal trainer) so I ride along to see the gym. When you first enter it looks really small but it quickly expands into this huge place with all types of machines. While he is working I walk down to the 99 cent store. These places out here are awesome. It a full fledge grocery store. I also go to Target and then the $1 yard sale that is directly across the street. Wow you wouldn't believe the number of people going through these mounds of clothes. I am not even motivated to look for my self and just watch others and some of the things are really cute. I did find via someone else a skirt that I will use as a beach cover up.

The next stop this morning is the Melrose Flea Market, I have been there before and it's really neat to see all the stuff that people sell. Of course things here are really eclectic in style and price. Nothing today at the Flea Market finds it way into my backpack.

We are both ready for lunch and we have reservations at the “Ivy” a restaurant on Robertson Ave. that is the number one spot for celebs. The only celebs there today were Adam and I. We get a prime table along the sidewalk that is highly visible as what the stars seek when they go there.

NOW we are finally getting to do my most favorite thing in Burbank!!!! Shopping at a store called “It's a wrap”. This store gets clothes from all the movie and TV wardrobe departments. So you can buy clothes from your favorite movies or TV shows. Of course some of the clothes are regular types from normal stores but many are designer clothes. The prices are ridiculously inexpensive. Today I find some tops from “Perfect Couple”, CSI Miami, and Dexter. I also bought a shirt from Hannah Montana show that has Miley's name on it, so I know that she actually wore it in the show. A gift for my granddaughter Haleigh.

I have a red eye tonight for Raratonga, Cook Islands so I spend the afternoon repacking my clothes trying to be somewhat organized. ( HA HA) My backpack weighs 46 pounds and the limit is 50#.
My back pack weights 15 pounds. I have never carried so much weight so early on a trip. I don't have any room for souvenirs. Something will have to go!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb