Day 2


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles » Hollywood
November 22nd 2008
Published: December 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

DAY 2 - Saturday 22 November 2008
Managed to wake up and get to the departure point on time - although I did have one crazed minute where the clock in the Breakfast room was 1 hour fast and I thought I might have missed my tour leaving. What a crazy-ass day - maybe I’ve been upside for too long to start using words like ‘crazy’ and ‘ass’ together. Anyway… Magic Mountain sure know how to make a roller coaster, backwards, forwards, lying face down, suspended, standing… - I think I managed to do all of them and make it back to the bus on time. Did a lot of talking about Australia in queues for rides - like did I ride a kangaroo to work and are the seats of the Opera House comfortable… yes, a brain challenging day. Still, everyone I met was very pleasant.
Planning on heading out tonight down to the clubs in West Hollywood - might even take the bus - no that I found out where it goes from…



Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0648s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb