Behind the scenes


Advertisement
Published: May 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Day 33- Universal Studios

So off to Universal today on another hot day. I was brave enough to go on every ride and I didn't even cry when I went through the scary house which all manner of monsters and scary people jumping out at me. We only just managed to fit in all the attractions/shows before the park closed and with the exception of the studio tour we didn't really queue. Highlights were the animal show and studio tour where we saw Desperate Housewives were filming and Ghost Whisperer and also the War of the Worlds set was immense. Kit particularly enjoyed my face on the Jurassic park boat ride as I knew there was a big drop coming and wasn't sure where so I had one eye open and therefore didn't duck and managed to get very wet before we plummeted anyway! Upon returning to the hostel they through a party for $5 for all drink and a BBQ so we made sure we got our moneys worth before retiring for the night.




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb