Living it up in LA: Day 5 Mulholland Drive & Beverly Hills


Advertisement
Published: August 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

After staying at Disneyland all day yesterday, we too exhausted to do much of anything today. So we spent a lazy Sunday sight seeing. My husband took his Ipod and his sister's bike and rode around the city, while my sister-in-law drove the kids and I up and down Mullholland Drive. Then we spent some time in Beverly Hills. We parked and walked Rodeo Drive. I felt underdressed just walking down the sidewalks in front of some of those stores...Harry Winston, Versace, Jimmy Choo. We drove around looking at houses in the Hancock neighborhood, Mulholland area and a few in Beverly Hills.

My blogs are coming slowly (and out of order) because I've had some electronic glitches this trip. I'll try to get things worked out and get more entries up.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Beverly HillsBeverly Hills
Beverly Hills

Can't see this sign without the theme song for the original 90210 playing in my head
Rodeo DriveRodeo Drive
Rodeo Drive

Hanging out on a street corner on Rodeo Drive.


Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0544s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb