Old Guys Rule


Advertisement
Published: May 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Another great day on vacay. Got up early and went to the La Quinta Farmers Market. Stocked up on veg. There is a place there that sells gouda cheese, and it looks identical to Thunder Oak – and the woman working there had heard of Thunder Bay! Hmmm.

Ed convinced me that it would be ok to go to the market in exercise clothes. Very suspect and against all of my better judgements. Those tight capris show way too much ass. Being open minded (haha) I decided to go with it. Turns out half the people there were wearing exercise clothes! I guess people at farmers markets think they are healthy, or want to look it. Next time I will try to go without makeup (ok, that will NEVER happen).

Then we went to the College of the Dessert Street Fair (aka Flea Market). Ed really didn’t want to go, guess he didn’t need any more crap, but he was a good sport. The place was overrun with what my dad would have called q-tips (white hair and white runners). Got a very cute little dog outfit for my friend Oliver. And had a tamale. At 10am. All in all a good morning.

Ed went golfing for the afternoon and I did nothing. Swam. I don’t know if I will be able to go back to work and function on a full day basis. Not sure I want to. This retired life is great!

And when we go for the hottub tonight, I will not be tricked again. Last night only one person was skinny dipping.


Advertisement



2nd May 2011

Oli speaks.
Your friend Oliver is freezing in the cold NWO weather, and is sooo glad that you remembered him in your shopping!

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0679s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb