Preparing


Advertisement
Published: April 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

12:45 am Tuesday Morning, I'm sitting here trying to get this blog started. I really want to keep you up to date with this mission trip. I've never asked for people to contribute to my mission trips, but this time it was something too large. I couldn't handle it myself. I appreciate every little contribution. I feel like it was TOTALLY GOD's Planning to touch the hearts of certain people that decided to donate. I don't feel any different about those that didn't contribute because everything happens in God's timing. If its not time for you to help here, then don't worry about it. 😊

That reminds me of a previous decision I've had to make. About 2 or 3 years ago, A Vietnam mission trip was planned at one of my churches. I prayed about it and felt like it wasn't my time to go yet. I wasn't ready spiritually and mentally. I didn't feel that compassion for the people of Vietnam at the time. So, my decision was no. I was a little disappointed because I would have loved to go to a different country, but that shouldn't be my motive. However, in 2010, it felt right. I think God prepared my heart for this through the previous 2 mini-mission trips I went on. I'm nervous as heck, but I guess I learned not to have too many expectations. I've seen God do great things that we don't understand. What I expect from this mission to Malaysia, is to see something I would never expect to see. I'm not talking about great miracles like resurrections... just lives being transformed in ways we don't expect.

I'm off to bed now. I have a presentation for the Insurance Marketing Analysis Competition at 9 AM tomorrow, then work at 10 AM. I don't know how I'm supposed to get enough rest with sooo much energy! 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb