Pre-Trip Advenure


Advertisement
Published: October 8th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Planning for our trip...that is what we have been doing lately. We have made so many changes to our itinerary already, and are still trying to figure out airfare. We want our trip to remain spontanious, but also want to spend as little money as possible on tickets and transportation. As I am writing this, I am actually sitting in an i-net cafe nestled right at the foothills of the Sierra Nevadas. My husband is climbing Mt. Whitney, the tallest Mt. in the contiguous United States! He stared this morning at 3am, and hopes to be done by 3pm. There is snow up there though, which could slow him down (I made him rent some cramp-ons yesterday...just to ease my mind). So, I thought I'd take this opportunity to set up our travel blog instead of worrying like crazy that my husband is stuck somewhere, or fallen off a cliff, or suffering from elevation sickness! This is one of the few advantures that he has been on in the past five years that I am not experiencing with him! I would've thought about it more had he wanted to do it in two days- but tackle that mountain in just one? No Way! I'll be in charge of saying the prayers for safety and getting the beer ready for his return!
So- this is the sight that we have chosen as of right now, to communicate through to friends back home. There are a million sights like this out there, but this one struck my fancy. We'll see...I wanted to get the hang of this before leaving and being stuck with a blog sight I don't like. We can upload photos for you to see and everything! There has been some problems with the mass emails that we usually do, so we'll give this a shot- not to mention that this should take less time than uploading photos in eamil, which means less dinero spent at internet cafes.
Let me know what you think- I am only sending this out to a few ginea pigs!
Love,
Mandy


Advertisement



17th December 2005

HI
HI MRS.SCHUTT!!!! HOW ARE YOU? I'll really miss you
19th December 2005

hey
Hey Mrs.Shutt just stopped by Im realy going to miss u hop 2 see u agin ~*Stefany*~
19th December 2005

HI
HI MRS.Shutt I just stopped by to show some Love to one of my favorite techers .Hope to see you agin soon.
14th January 2006

Hello!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hey Mrs Schutt I'll miss you ! Just stoped to spred the love.I hope you could see us when we are on track again. Write soon !!!!!!!!!!!!

Tot: 0.28s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 21; qc: 107; dbt: 0.1602s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb