Winter 2006 Trip Entry 6


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Saved: November 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

On Saturday Dec 30 I rode my bike to the 2pm Ranger lead hike in Golden Canyon.
It was not as easy a ride to Golden Canyon as I thought it was going to be but I made it there & back.
After the program was over I continued up the Canyon & I'm glad I turned around & stated back when I did the sun had set & it was getting dark when I got back to the campground.




Sunday Dec 31 we stayed in to watch the Denver Broncos football game & it was not a happy ending they lost & did not get into the playoffs.


Additional photos below
Photos: 40, Displayed: 22


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom

Golden CanyonGolden Canyon
Golden Canyon

Golden Canyon Info Board & Trail Guide box with my bike
Golden CanyonGolden Canyon
Golden Canyon

Golden Canyon Trail Guide box & my bike
Golden CanyonGolden Canyon
Golden Canyon

Group with the NPS Volunteer that lead the Golden Canyon hike
Golden Canyon Service DogGolden Canyon Service Dog
Golden Canyon Service Dog

One of the group members was training a Yelly Lab to be a Service Dog.


Comments only available on published blogs

12th January 2007

Great looking canyon photos Mike. The first one looks like a pano. My Seahawks stumbled into the next round of playoffs. Thanks Tony R! You gotta feel for him. Hope that fumble finger won't define him. He sure cooled down after a hot start. The scouts fingure out a new QBs tendencies very quickly.

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0558s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb