T-Minus one day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Carlsbad
July 31st 2008
Published: August 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, tonight is the last night my dad and I spend in our own beds. We are packed. We are ready.

Mom gave me one gift a day starting Tuesday with two rolls of extra-compact duct tape. Wednesday, she gave me a Columbia hat with the neck flap for sun protection....and tonight, a watch!... so I don't forget to email her, she says.

Tomorrow: palomar airport ---> LAX ---> San Jose, Costa Rica ---> Maiquetia, Venezuela (30 mins. outside of Caracas)


This is the first of many. Look forward to travelling with you.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb