Chilling out with the stars!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Calabasas
September 2nd 2012
Published: September 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Steve drove me across the other side of town to Hidden Hills near Viewpoint, where Jason Lapota lived. Jason lives in a very very large house in a gated community so when we drove up to the gate house Steve joked and put on a posh voice saying who we were and who we had come to say. I was in fits of laughter but the guard let us through! Jason's dad Robert greeted me and me and Jason hung out a bit before heading out for lunch. On the way out he showed me the mansions of J-Lo and Brittney Spears and told me how Drake and the Kardashians lived around the corner! Its a different world here!

We went to In 'n' Out Burger, a Californian traditional burger restaurant, where I was made to get a Double Double (a double cheese burger) meal. The burger was definetly the best I had ever got from a chain before and much better than the New Inn burgers! Jason then took me to Topanga mall as he had to get a purple shirt, his years school colour, to wear on the first day back on Tuesday. He then took me around the very expensive shops and the sports car shop that has Porshce and Lambos just sitting in the mall!

We then went to The Commons, a shopping area I had visited on my previous trip, where we went to get a frozen yogurt. Outside I saw someone I recognised from TV and realised it was Jermaine Jackson, MJ's brother, but Jason who is used to this sort of thing wasnt too interested. He aslo told me how Justin Bieber lived around the corner and I begged him to take me there so I could end his existance! We went back to the house and chilled out before Steve came back to pick me up, I must thank him as it is a bloody long way to drive 4 times in one day, equivalent to me driving to and from Exeter twice in a day!

On the way back we noticed a massive plume of smoke in the mountains behind where they lived. When we checked it out we found out that there was a massive forest fire around 400 acres in the pass about 25 miles away, a massive bummer as it was Labour Day weekend so the campsites were very busy!

This evening I decided that I would drive up to San Francsico on Tuesday and Wednesday, splitting the journey, and then fly over to DC from there on Friday night. So I spent the evening booking my flights and car rental and looking into hotels in SF and in San Luis Obispo, on the way up. Jan made another lovely dinner and I then settled down and watched some more college football before bed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb