Penny's Diner


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Barstow
April 21st 2005
Published: October 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

I usually go to Las Vegas at least once a year. Mainly to attend conferences or trade shows such as NAB (National Association of Broadcasters).

And everytime, I've driven from LA to Vegas, on the 15 freeway, I would see signs for Peggy Sue's 50's Diner. I assumed the I followed the freeway signs and ate at Peggy Sue's Diner but after paying the bill, I noticed the receipt said "Penny's Diner". Darn, next time I'll make sure it's Peggy Sue's!

In any case, the food was reasonably priced "comfort" food. Meaning it'll make you FAT if you eat there every day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Penny's DinerPenny's Diner
Penny's Diner

I thought this was Peggy Sue's Diner! Damn, next time I'll follow the directions!
Comfort Food...Comfort Food...
Comfort Food...

Ok, the food is not California Nuvo but neither were the prices. I had Chicken Fried Steak with Eggs for $6.29 and coffee was $1.09. What a deal! And the food was okay.


19th May 2005

What a flashback to the 50's. Great photos, Yubert!
31st July 2005

Peggy Sue's -- Great place to eat!!!
I too stopped at Peggy Sue's diner, traveling from Vegas to LA in Sept. 2002. Loved the food, lots of fun pictures and memorbillia to look at. Would recommend to anyone traveling the Mohave.
25th August 2005

wrong photos
The comments about Peggy Sue's are nice but the photos at the top of the page are interior shots of Penny's Diner, part of the Oak Tree Inn, same exit but on the south west corner of Ghost Town Road.
27th September 2005

Wrong resturant
The photos of the resturant is Penny's Diner next to the Oak Tree Inn not Peggy Sue's. Please correct information.

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 15; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb