2 days to save the world...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Alameda
May 20th 2008
Published: May 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Off the phone with him half way round the world
How funny the smell...
Strange how these stories keep repeating themselves like a broken record.
Awkward moments, fumbling... Pretending. Never changing.

But this time I know better.
Love- ultimately it's certain that it's uncertain-that's just the way life goes.
You and your beautiful, awkward - distant eyes I do remember,
Yet from our lifetimes ago.

Sometimes it's like fresh lime and crimson plucked from no where
Ghosts. And I am definitely shaken where I am most certainly stirred.
My blood rushes and I bleed I remember
I'm sorry I remember.

I wish you the best in your life and journeys my dearest, and I off to mine...
Dramatic escapes and destination to recall the notion

"Love never said it had to be me."


And with that concludes our dramatic portion of the evening.
I've got 2 days to save the world and too much to do before then. Yet yay here's to the living...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0571s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb