BATESVILLE AND THEN HOME


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas
October 28th 2009
Published: November 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

We are heading out to the hometown of Mark Martin. This is Joe's favorite NASCAR driver.

Our day in "The Ark" started with rain --- go figure. On the way to Arkansas, I spotted an amusing billboard. I made Joe stop so I could capture it with my camera.

Mark Martin's museum was so impressive. We also drove to the track where Mark started his career in racing.

FYI: My favorite driver is Clint Bowyer and his hometown is Emporia, Kansas. We might get to make a trip there some day. Mark Martin is a lot older and has been racing longer than Clint. If Clint wins as much as Mark has, Clint might have his own museum with trophies and winning cars on display --- I hope!


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



30th December 2011
Some of the race suits

Racing Suit Classics
Thank you for this post, those race suits are classics, and bring back memories of me and my Father Racing Together. _ Racing Suits
30th December 2011
Some of the race suits

Racing Suit Classics
Thank you for this post, those race suits are classics, and bring back memories of me and my Father Racing Together. _ Racing Suits

Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.049s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb