Last Night Here!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas
February 20th 2008
Published: February 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Straw WrapperStraw WrapperStraw Wrapper

Yes, this was shot at me and curled around and stuck to the wall!
So, last night…
I was leaning against the kitchen counter and talking with everyone. Kyle started beating (not massaging) my back. Pretty hard. But I was laughing because it was making my lungs and ribs vibrate afterwards in a way they never had. Quite funny. But all day today, my stomach has hurt really bad when I laugh. Finally I connected the two. I think everything across the front of me is bruised, but it was still funny vibrating like that.

Today…
Got a nap. Read quite a bit. The secretary here at the church took us to lunch (dropped us off at Applebee’s) for our day off, since we didn’t have a vehicle. It was a good time of relaxation for the crew. As usual, when we go into restaurants, we shoot the straw wrappers at each other. See the photo for more fun.

I shot some pool, but seem to be capped at only being allowed to win twice a day. Still fun. I made turkey dinner, which is my first time doing so, and I think it turned out ok. Bev was supposed to help, but since she’s broken, I enlisted the help of some of
Anything can be fun!Anything can be fun!Anything can be fun!

See? This sign proves what I've held to for many years- fun is what you take with you and anything can be fun as long as you want it to be- even parking!
the crew. Afterwards, we went out to a movie in Memphis. Jumper. It was fine, but it just sort of ended, didn’t even develop a good story to continue in a sequel. When it ended, Sarah and I both went, “That’s it?!”

I’m itchy to get back on the road, which we are finally doing tomorrow. Picking up Anne, so we will be a complete six again. So tonight will be our last night where the pirates are from- in ARRRkansas. Actually, I think we’re staying in the state for a few more days, but leaving this town. Hopefully things will get more exciting for me to write for you to read.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb