Auntie In-A-Box


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas
February 19th 2008
Published: February 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Look at that face!Look at that face!Look at that face!

Martie hollering as Mark pushes him.
I forgot to tell you the three exciting things that happened yesterday. After breakfast, the kids were at Sunday School, and some of us were hanging out. Kyle found a bottle of nail polish and painted my big toe nails. They’re red sparkles, so I keep looking at my toes and thinking ‘why are they so dirty?’ Then, we were setting up the sound system and I saw a cockroach for the very first time. It was rather small, but still exciting.

Today was more of the same. Shot some pool. Made a lot of calls and got a lot done, which is great. We have these magazines we give out at shows and have to put envelopes in. The kids were all spread out on the floor stuffing these. Elijah and Mark thought it wouldn’t be fun, but I explained that fun is what you bring with you and you can make anything fun. Brenda begged to differ and gave examples, but I showed her how to make those fun too.

This morning, I was wearing my “in the box” shirt, which the kids absolutely love. There is even a pictures of a box on it with two
GorrettiGorrettiGorretti

Apparently she can smile on Mondays. Look at that sweet face!
eye holes. When they greeted everyone, I kept hearing, “Good morning, Auntie In-A-Box.” I guess that’s who I am now. Very fun.

This morning, we were all together for devotions and all the children were singing. It was beautiful. They were worshipping and clapping. It’s funny when they clap- when we clap to songs, we clap on 2 and 4, but these kids, some do quarter notes, some do eighth notes, some just clap a lot. And they harmonize so beautifully! There was a song they did where the boys sang “somebody, somebody” and the girls sang the chorus. It was amazing!

I keep forgetting to mention the sound effects. Pictures of them cannot properly show who the children are because there are no sounds. These kids make the funniest noises! When they’re excited, when they’re hungry, when they don’t know what to say. It’s hilarious. They are very expressive vocally.

At this church, there are these wheel Sit & Skate things. You sit on them, and there are handlebars and a place to put your feet and you sort of wiggle back and forth to move. Well, it’s much more fun to be pushed. The kids
ChristineChristineChristine

Sitting and watching. Beautiful.
today were pushing each other in the gym, and then they started to make train. There are six of these cart things, so there were six boys in a line and two of them pushing. (One was somewhere else.) It was quite fun. Then, I went in to watch and they put me on one! I was in the back, which means I could hear Martie and Frank whispering to each other as they pushed “faster, faster.” It was so much fun! The kids were loud and no one could stop laughing! I will try to post a video of it soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.378s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 64; dbt: 0.2221s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb