Next time, I'm paying someone to pack for me...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas
August 29th 2005
Published: August 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

packingpackingpacking

I'm lost in my room, surrounded by everything that I want to take...which I'm sure is much more than will fit into the suitcases.
Okay, so I thought packing would be a little hard, but I underestimated how much stuff I want to take with me. It’s hard, since I’m going to be living in another country and won’t be able to just drive home to get anything I want. Plus, I have to take stuff for the rest of the warm weather and stuff to keep warm when it gets cold. Oh, it’s such a pain! I’ve never been a good packer anyway, because I always want to take way more than I need, and I know I’m doing that now, but I’m a girl! Don’t let the smile on my face in the picture fool you - I just hadn’t really gotten started yet.

I’m leaving in just a few days and I’m so excited and scared and nervous - it’s like I’ve been hit by a nauseating wave of emotions. I know I’m going to have so much fun, and it will be an amazing opportunity, but thinking about the plane ride and everyone I won’t get to see for such a long time freaks me out a little. But mostly, I’m just ready to get this semester started.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb