T-Minus 23 Days : Is there a Doctor & Physical Therapist in the House? -Shout Outs


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas » Benton
August 29th 2014
Published: August 29th 2014
Edit Blog Post

You bet there is . Her name is Dr Sara McBee , FirstCare Family Doctor's North my family Doctor for 25 years ! Can't count how many times she has warned me to get my physical act together ( in Dr speak) . She saved my life in 1998 when I had a bout of an encephalitis type illness. One of the reasons I can attempt to do this trek is due to Dr McBee's medical wizardry as well as the organization /Nursing skills of her trusty sidekick Nurse Renee' . Gotta shout them out !.

Physical Therapist Joel Herrera of Yumang Rehab Services who has spent the last 30 weeks getting my decrepit 68 year old body into shape . Stretching , bending , treadmill, electrical and heat treatments plus massage, Wow .. these were tough but absolutely essential , result , I now have the buff physic of a 65 year . Huuu Yah!

It's 24 days til the plane leaves so that makes it 23 days to go, Flight takes off for Chicago at 6am then on to Madrid 4:30 pm arriving the 24th at 7:30 am . from there we head to St Jean Pied de Port , France where will begin our trek on the 26th

Advertisement



Tot: 0.351s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0649s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb