Special Posting for Jim Arnold


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Tucson
March 30th 2016
Published: March 30th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Michelle and I wanted to post a special note to congratulate Jim Arnold on his well deserved retirement. Jim has been a good friend and colleague for many years and we are sorry we are going to miss his Big Greek going away luncheon. Jim, enjoy your retirement as much as we are. Maybe we will see you in Alaska in June, I brought an extra fishing poll. R and M

Advertisement



31st March 2016

Thanks!
Really nice to hear from you today! Also, nice that you thought about me while you are on the vacation of a lifetime. Although I'm happy to retire, I'm a little stressed about it too. And I will truly miss many of the people I've worked with for so many years. For everyone else, I'm another person that retired, rotated out, or found another job. Somewhat sad, but others are still around and life goes on. For me, everyone is gone. I guess it is all relative. But your call made me remember that everyone hasn't just disappeared, and they are still available. Thanks again. You guys are the greatest!

Tot: 0.191s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0838s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb