Packing


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Tucson
August 7th 2015
Published: August 7th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Why is it that no one ever mentioned that with age and although I like to think of myself as middle aged, the reality is that I am middle aged for a species that lives to 118 years. So, back to aging. Why don't people mention that packing for a trip at this age takes approximately 1 week longer than when I was 30 or really even 50? IT feels like I've been prepping for months and on Day 1 we are at 9:38 AM and the truck and camper are not loaded. Although to be fair, the camper has been on the truck for 2 days- that's impressive pre-planning for our current state.

In reality, this is vacation time and perhaps time drifts at a different pace. Maybe it is the universe telling me to revise my personal clock and move with what's going on with the sun, the clouds and the storm that just blew through. I'd rather start dry and adjustments must be made. We'll get there, maybe we won't get to so many 'theres' as we used to get to but we will move along at a new pace that isn't planned but instead just is.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.201s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb