Cancer fight


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Prescott
January 31st 2006
Published: February 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

In December my mother was diagnosed with Non-Hodgkin’s Lymphoma. After a bought with debilitating stomach cramps, and a serious of test it was discovered that cancer lesions where present on her liver. Last week she was administered her second dose of Chemotherapy. On Sunday we took her into the ER because of stomach Cramps.

This morning her heart rate dropped, necessitating a very scary morning involving code red. My wonderful mom is suffering from massive pneumonia. She is in the intensive care unit on at the here in Prescott, AZ. We have a very difficult battle to fight. She is currently on life support and receiving large doses of anti-biotic. Ginny is a strong fighter and we are doing everything in our power. I am taking break from the Hospital and when I left she was alert and communicating with her eyes. My brothers are flying in to be with her. We ask each and everyone of you to please pray for her recovery.

I will update as I can and am focused on the task at hand. I have t review every comment left before it is posted, so if there is a delay that is why.


Advertisement



1st February 2006

I am so sorry to hear of this
Bryan, it is painful to hear about the health issues your mother is facing. You and your mom have the prayers of Natalie and I. We hope that she is able to pull through this difficult time.
1st February 2006

Prayer
God be with Bryan's family at this challenging time. Give all of them the strength to face what is to come and the love and grace to support each other. Amen
2nd February 2006

My thoughts and prayers are with you, your mom, and your family, Bryan.
2nd February 2006

Thoughts and prayers
I'm so sorry your mom's going through such a hard time; it's good you can be there with her, and I hope you have the support you need as well. I will be praying for all of you.

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.024s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb