Mining Payson Diamonds in Arizona


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Payson
March 4th 2018
Published: March 6th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Spent the day mining some of the clearest quarts crystals I have ever seen. Known as Payson Diamonds, the quarts that comes out of the ground here in truly a gift from the earth. After a long winding muddy road heading down from Sedona, I arrived at Diamond point with a van load of friends all looking to fill our pockets with shinny rocks. I followed my friends through the forest winding back and forth up the wandering hillside. We walked the path carved by wild elk pushing through the dense wood. Their tracks, droppings and freshly dug beds could easily be found as we walked the game trails to our destination. Carrying picks and shoves for digging, we hiked for about 30 minutes before finding a good pocket to begin mining. Shimmers of light caught the eye as freshly surfaced crystals could be found popping up through the rain washed dirt. The mud here was pure and red, which provided a safe home for the gems keeping them in almost perfect shape until we plucked them from the earth. 

We all spread out along the washed out hillside and began slowly moving dirt to reveal the crystals bellow. Their energy was strong and pure, I could almost here them underground. As I began sifting through the dirt my fingers quickly filled with the hard faceted rocks. Easily distinguishable from the rest, the crystals stood out like a sore thumb. After a while I swore I could sense the pockets underground. Every time i felt one, I would reach directly into that spot in the mud which to my surprise revealed diamonds with out fail. It might sound strange to sense the rocks underground, but after the first hour I was convinced that I could hear them calling me to find them. The quantity and quality of the glassy quarts was amazing, truly gifts from mother Gaia. I gave thanks to the earth and upon leaving I picked out a crystal to leave behind in as an offering of thanks for the quarry we had amassed. Each of our bags overflowed with crystals freshly dug and energetically pure, seeing daylight for the first time in a millennia. 

As we walked back down the mountain I lightly played my Ukulele, inspired by the energy we had created. The notes seemed to pour from my finger tips as I plucked the genital strings, filling the air with soft and pleasing feelings of bliss and comfort. I like to think of my instrument as an antenna, when it picked up something in the air, music began to flow out. by the time we had reached the van I had written a song about the crystals and the way they made me feel. Finding them was easy when you could hear them calling, as if they were happy to come out and play to be admired and cherished. taking them home a carefully washed and scrubbed the dirt away to reveal their shinning brilliance. With over 5 lbs of Payson diamonds, I kept a few shinnies for my art and crafts, the rest I gave away and generously and happily spread their energy around. 

Inspired by my experience I returned to Sedona and finished writing my song about crystals. The next day I recorded my song and filmed a quick music video to share my feelings with others. I left believing that they're are crystals on this earth that are here to guide you from your very birth, as if they were waiting for me to find them and know they're worth. In turn they helped me to know my own worth in comparison. Forever changed by the experience and the crystals I found, or that found me, would stand as a vivid reminder of the power of will and my personal connection to the rocks and therefor the earth itself.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb