Down to Seward


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Seward
June 28th 2011
Published: June 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We took a bus all the way down from Denali to Seward. It was a full day on the bus with some scenic stops. Smokey the Bear is still an icon up here. He’s a little worn out from all the tourist photos (I got mine!) but he’s as cute as ever.

We were glad to board the boat and have a nice meal. Yes of course I opted for crab legs. Our waiter came around taking desert orders, but what I really wanted was more crab legs. Riding in a bus sure builds up an appetite. I guess it’s all the lack of exercise and stale air. Anyway, my extra legs were brought with much fan fare, not just by our waiter, but also by the dining manager. I’m now the crab lady. I’m not sure I like the moniker, but I think I prefer it to “spot of the morning” That’s what Cheryl says to me after I’ve spilled my morning coffee on myself, which seems to be a daily event.

As we cruise, scenic views and glaciers are becoming more and more beautiful.

Scroll down to see more pictures

or click here:

My Picasa Album


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0189s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb