North To Alaska


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Juneau » Endicott Arm
September 13th 2013
Published: September 13th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Greetings My Friends, This is installation #1 of my travelblog.

My direct flight to Seattle on Thursday was one of the smoothest flights I have ever had. Gate 5 in Austin was right outside of The Saxon Pub in the airport, and I got there early. No turbulence and a surreal view of the night sky as the sun disappeared over the horizon of the globe. My Landlady= Karen - picked me up at the Seattle airport, and we drove 1.5 hours to her palatial estate in Port Orchard, Washington. She has a super cool place - 3 bedroom house, with a carriage house / barn, which is where I am staying. Better than a hotel. Her horse = Daisy - a 17yr old mare is sweet. Karen is having a big party today - complete with a 6 piece band. I brought my sticks and will be sitting in for a couple (already cleared it with the drummer 😉 )

Weather is a cool 61 degrees. Here are some pics I have taken so far. Getting on the ferry boat tmrw to head to Juneau. Til then......Bye For Now.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



13th September 2013

oops
sorry for all the pictures being sideways. wont happen again.........

Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb