Day 84 - Boys fished


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Homer
July 23rd 2013
Published: July 24th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Ron and Joe went down to the bay and did some fishing today. They caught about 25 Pollock but were advised this was not the time of year to eat them. Something about them having worms… They had fun though so it was worth it. I hope they have the same good luck fishing tomorrow in Kenai. They will be fishing for salmon there... We need to fill our freezer with food for the road home. I talked to the Lakey kids today and realized just how much I miss the family. Kaeden did his usual kiss to Gma on the phone and I just wanted to pull him through the phone for a real hug and kiss. Then I got a video from my son-in-law showing the boys riding in their Grandpa's antique car and they looked so big. The next 7 weeks are going to be hard for me, but I just have to enjoy each day so it goes fast. Pictures are of the halibut Joe caught yesterday.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.212s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0734s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb