5 days left before heading to China!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Homer
January 11th 2007
Published: January 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today is thursday, and I have been working my way through the long list of things to do before I leave on Tuesday morning. I have a list for the business, a list for home, a list for packing, a list for logistics, and a list for everything else. There is an amazing amount of work to do before levaing the country for 3 weeks! Anyway, I have a lot of it done, and am starting to relax a little, as it looks like I will finish everything in time. Sharon is going to have her hands full here at home with Sam and Blaise, and sometimes Sophie and Hailey, but I know they will all be fine. I have done what I can to make things go well while I am gone.
So, I think I know about 50 or so words in Chinese now, and hope to get to 100 words by the time I get to Hong Kong. So I have a bit of work to do there.
I'll be glad to be done with this weather, it's been below zero at night, teens in the day for a couple weeks with lots of snow, and now it's barely below freezing and was raining in town earlier, everything is a sheet of ice in town.... yuck.
It looks like it is in the 60's in Hong Kong, so that will be great!
I actually get to Taiwan first, on Thursday morning the 18th, and will be there till Saturday morning when I will head to Hong Kong. Just checked the temps in Taiwan, and it was low 70's today, excellent!
OK, that's all from Homer...


Advertisement



12th January 2007

how do you say "how do you say?"
Nervous?
13th January 2007

Don't forget...
To use sunscreen....
16th January 2007

Wowee!
You're going to have a blast. Bring us back lots of cheap sweatshop goods! I mean, um, fair trade organic straw hats. Yeah.
19th January 2007

How fun!
We wish you luck on your trip!! Hope you have some great experiences. Teach us some Chinnese along the way!!! We will track your blog. Love, Marcy, Bob, Max and Annika

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 62; dbt: 0.059s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb