Alaska


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Anchorage
October 8th 2014
Published: October 8th 2014
Edit Blog Post

So I took a trip to Anchorage, AK and it was amazing. Normally I'd say I'm not a snow and winter kind of girl, but now I might be second guessing that lol. In Alaska I stayed at the Embassy Suites Anchorage; one of the best in town. This hotel was phenomenal, the staff was great, my hotel room was comfortable, and their complimentary breakfast was delicious. My stay in Anchorage was very short, but I made it worth my while. In Alaska I decided to go to the SeaLife Center. The SeaLife Center was a little out of Anchorage, but it wasn't too far. At the center I went to the octopus and puffin encounter which was a tour based on octopus and birds. I got to learn a bunch of different things about octopus and birds too. At the SeaLife Center they rescue sea animals and basically nurture them back to health. This was a cool experience because I was able to touch and interact with different sea animals. After the 2 hour tour I sat and had a picnic at the center, then made my way back to Anchorage. I had made dog sledding reservations through Salmon Berry Tours which was about two hundred dollars. This tour was my all time favorite! It was about 4 hours and I went with a group of people I met there. We had so much fun, but I was exhausted by time the tour was over. Afterwards, I went to Downtown Grill for a bite to eat. I ordered me a cheese steak and fries and enjoyed my meal. Then I headed back to my suite for a good nights sleep. The next morning I ate my complimentary breakfast and began to pack up my things, so I could get this show on the road. I was back on the plane by 1pm and made it back home by 12:30am the next day. I can honestly say I had fun in Alaska, but the only thing I'd change is the time. I wish I could have had more time there.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb