I hate titling things lol


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Anchorage
June 15th 2009
Published: June 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I am going to talk to the lady at the Alpine Apartments at 9. Hopefully we can move in tonight or tomorrow. REALLY hopefully lol. I love camping, but you can only handle so much of a good thing, ya know? We went to Petco and got Griffin a new harness and leash yesterday. This one was supposed to stop him from pulling when he walks. Lol, guess how that turned out? Yeah, not so much. That little fart has so much freaking energy.

So, David is still waiting to hear back from the telecommunications company, GCI, up here. He would be doing what he was back home, and he would be making more money than he is right now. He's really starting to like the people he works with now, though. I'm glad. They have already been so helpful to us. One guy told me to print out a bunch of my resume's, and that he thinks he'd be able to get me a media job pretty quickly. That would be amazing. I'll be on my way to Kinko's in a bit to print those out. In the meantime, I've been doing random temp jobs. I'll be working a receptionist job for the actual temp company for the rest of the week starting tomorrow. Last week I worked at Netflix again, and I worked at this huge seminar they had called Get Motivated!. It was basically a bunch of rich people telling people how to make money, and then tried to sneak in some churchy stuff in the middle. It was a little odd. But, I did get to see people like Rudi Guilianni, Steve Forbes, and Zig Ziggler up close. Kinda cool I suppose.

I can't wait to have a normal routine again. This whole not knowing what you're gonna do the next day is ok for awhile, but people need routine in their lives. At least I do. A daily shower would be nice as well, lol.

David has another chiropractor's appointment today. I'm thinking we need to take him to see an actual doctor pretty soon. His back pain is worrying me, and he's starting to look like a tetris piece again. Not good. I know for sure that he needs updated MRI's. As soon as we get into the apartment, we are calling about health insurance. Not sure how long you have to wait to enroll or how that works with where he's at now. I do hope that we can get an actual bed pretty soon after we move in. The air mattress is killing us.

Well, that's all for now. I might try to upload some of the video's we have on here later on today. They are pretty funny. Love you all and miss you guys like crazy! Let us know how things are going back in Illinois.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0593s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb