April - Aug 2008 (I Fixed the Photos)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Anchorage
September 3rd 2008
Published: September 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Lot's has happened since my last blog. Eli is doing great. He is almost 6 months old now and steadily catching up with all the other pudgy babies. He was he most troublesome baby in the womb, but I think he got all his mischievousness out while he was in, if you know what I mean. He is the sweetest most agreeable baby now. Of course, I know that as I write this I am probably jinxing myself,: but for know he is just the nicest little baby. He barely cries unless he really needs something. Jaeden and Selah were much more difficult. Boys ROCK! I am so excited to have a boy. Laura already wants to have another one. She's a glutton for punishment. 😊

Grandpa Don came up from Oklahoma for a visit in May. What a blessing it was to spend some time with him.

Jaeden and Selah are just as cute as ever. Jaeden turned four in June, and we took her ice skating for her birthday. Selah really didn't like it much because she really couldn't get the hang of balancing. Jaeden, however, had a great time. At one point while she was skating
The CatchThe CatchThe Catch

Fly in Fishing at the mouth of the New Halen River at Lake Illiamna, AK.
with Laura, she said, "I'm a real ice princess." Laura's heart just melted.

Key West
We went to Key West for Laura's oldest sister's (Sherry's) wedding in July. It was almost 24 hours of travel each way, but it wasn't as bad as I thought it was going to be. It was totally worth it. It was great to welcome Chad into the family and great to spend time with our family. It was the first time I've been back East for three and a half years. I can't wait to get out the Army and move back home.

"Fly in" Fishing
Right after we got back from Florida, my church funded a trip for Iraq vets to go fishing in the wilderness. It was amazing. Alaska is truly one of a kind.

What's Next
Well, things are finally taking shape, though very slowly. After coming home from Florida, I went for a check up on my knee; and the orthopedic doctor said that I can't deploy (i.e. go to Iraq) anymore. The docs are putting me in for a medical discharge. I think that it will go through without much problem; and when I get out,
Laura Looking HOTLaura Looking HOTLaura Looking HOT

oh yeah... Selah and Jaeden are in the picture too
we're heading to Lynchburg, VA. Once we get there, we plan for me to go to grad school at Liberty Univ. At least that's the plan as of now. Even if the medical discharge doesn't go through, I should not be going back to Iraq or Afghanistan. Of course, I'll believe that when I see it. You just never know with the Army.

Grad School
I've started taking classes at Liberty for a Master's in Pastoral Counseling. After that, I plan to get a Master's in professional counseling. Maybe I work for a church. Maybe I counsel vet. Who knows, but that's the direction we're going. Please pray for us. I'm struggling to keep up with my class and help Laura were I can, but she's not getting the help she deserves.

Oh, one last thing. Laura cut her hair, and she looks HOT! ==> ==>

THERE ARE TWO PAGES OF PICTURES, SO DON'T MISS THE ONES ON THE SECOND PAGE



.

.


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

April (Almost May) in AlaksaApril (Almost May) in Alaksa
April (Almost May) in Alaksa

It snowed two feet overnight on the last weekend in April. Actually it snowed EVERY weekend in April.
April in AlaskaApril in Alaska
April in Alaska

It wasn't to cold but boy was it snowy.


5th September 2008

What great pictures! We wondered what was going on with you since we haven't heard from you in a long time! We will pray that everything will go well with the medical discharge. We would love to have you in Lynchburg b/c that is so close to us and we can see you! Be sure to keep us posted with your addresses and phone numbers along the way. I think Elijah looks a lot like Tony!
9th September 2008

how are you
Tony, Great to hear from you. It's been a long time. Shoot me an email when you get a chance. I would love to reconnect. I was recently sharing with Susan some pictures from college and reminiscing about the motorcycle trip across the country - that almost was. -Alex
18th September 2008

Glad to see all is well!
Tony, Great to see you and the family doing so well. And, yes, Eli is a complete cutie-pie. And, wow, Alaska to Florida and back -- can't really envision that trip, but had to be interesting. My Army guy is still in Iraq, hopefully before Thanksgiving he will be home. But, as you said, you never know. Hate to see you leaving the Army, bec. they'll be losing a good leader, but congrats on your choice of more school. And may I just put in a plug for you working with vets. You know they need it, they need someone who truly, truly understands. Good luck and lots of happy, thankful prayers for all of you. Kath
13th December 2008

bon voyage
Tony and Laura we here in Alaska will miss you, but we wish you all the best in your new home in Virginia. My daughter, Dianna, is in Georgia, so maybe you'll get to see one another again sometime. God Bless you all!

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb