Please Pray For Laura and Our Unborn Son


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Anchorage
February 9th 2008
Published: February 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Complications
Laura has been having some complications with the pregnancy over the last few weeks. It started with a migraine that lasted more than two weeks. It was probably stress related, which makes sense. I was supposed to be going back to Iraq for a few weeks to testify in a murder trial. Thankfully, I was excused by the judge. While the migraine was in full swing, she got an infection that caused her to start having contractions - real contractions. The doctors were very concerned but could not stop the contractions or relieve the headache. We had to go back several times. finally, a combination of complete rest and pain medicine relieved both the migraine and contractions, but it took over a week. There were some pretty scary times during that week. Laura was 28 weeks along, and Selah came 6 weeks premature. So we were really worried that this baby would come 12 weeks early.

So things were looking better this week. I even week back to work on Wednesday, but this last night the contractions started again and the baby dropped noticeably. The contractions are not as painful as they were before, but it just seems like this baby is going to come prematurely. The other day, when I was taking Selah to a doctor's appointment, we started talking about the fact that Laura may have the baby early; and Selah's doctor just had to tell me that baby boys don't do as well as baby girls when they're premature. Laura's doctor's had wisely omitted this worrisome tidbit of information. Oh yeah, I think I forgot to tell you in my last blog that we found out that we're having a boy. 😄 Sorry about that. I don't know how I forgot, because I am very excited.

Laura is in really good spirits. I think that I am the more worried of the two of us, but I also feel like God is going to take care of us and the baby. I trust Him. Nevertheless, please keep us in your prayers. Laura is at 30 weeks right now, and we need another 6 weeks to be in the safe zone, so please pray that our little boy will wait till at least March 20th. Also please pray that Laura and I will continue to trust God for this baby.

Thank you all, and God bless you.

Tony




Advertisement



11th February 2008

Yes!!
To both of you, absolutely yes, I believe that you will have the faith to trust God, each other, and the doctors. You will!! So here's my happy prayers for you and your son. Will be looking to see the news in March!!
19th February 2008

I'm not a doctor but
We had a boy at 26 weeks. He's 17 now. Tom
20th February 2008

Keeping you in our prayers
We'll be praying for your family. Your faith is amazing and never fails to inspire!
7th March 2008

Dec Message & Baby
There aren't adequate words of appreciation for what you and all the troops have and are doing for us. I'm continually thankful realizing the risk, commitment and sacrifice you made. Praying for your baby boy and happy for you all. Just listened to your message you shared with the church in December and wish so many more could hear the truth of that. Thanks for sharing it! Every blessing, Deb

Tot: 0.271s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 61; dbt: 0.076s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb