Travelogue to Veracruz


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Veracruz » Veracruz
March 18th 2015
Published: March 21st 2015
Edit Blog Post

In the summer of 2013 I had a very fun trip to Veracruz with my mom and my grandma. I was very excited because I was going to see my cousins and my aunt, we stayed in her house for more than a week. Going to the beach was my biggest dream, and being with my cousins and the same time was even more exciting.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

veracruz 16veracruz 16
veracruz 16

When we arrived to the hotel, I was very excited that we were finally in Veracruz. I felt that the hot climate surrounded me, and felt that fresh wind through my face and felt great.
veracruz 13veracruz 13
veracruz 13

When I saw the pool, and was like "I´m going to be here the whole day", I felt very satisfied with what I was watching.
veracruz 12veracruz 12
veracruz 12

The food was one of the best parts of this trip, the food was nothing compared to what we eat in Puebla, the seafood was very different and it was so satisfying that I felt that I was tasting heaven.
veracruz 15veracruz 15
veracruz 15

We went to the aquarium, there was lot of things to do in that place, there was the "Replay Museum" and the figures of wax, the material used for candles, I was scared of that so we didn´t go to it.
veracruz 11veracruz 11
veracruz 11

We went to the aquarium and saw all the fishes, they had many colors and I was amazed, but also I felt bad because I knew they were taken away from their habitats just for us to watch them.
veracruz 6veracruz 6
veracruz 6

The view was beautiful and I wanted a picture, when my mom took it I thought this is a special picture. I was so happy to be there, that I wouldn´t like to leave.
veracruz 9veracruz 9
veracruz 9

When I went to the beach with my cousins I had so much fun, they were part of the best memories of my trip, we spent hours playing and I never felt better in my life.
veracruz 8veracruz 8
veracruz 8

In Veracruz, we went on a trip in a boat near this place, my mom told me it was an old jail called "San Juan de Ulúa", but we didn´t visit it because we thought it wouldn´t be a good experience to go to an old jail, so we skip it.
veracruz 3veracruz 3
veracruz 3

In the night we went to the malecon, and saw this particular sculptures of recycled fishes, they were very creative and make me feel like I was part of them. I felt so natural, and close to the nature.
veracruz 5veracruz 5
veracruz 5

We also went to a place called "Anton Lizardo" it is a beach 1 hour far from Veracruz, and what called my attention where the fishers, and because of this I knew this beach was cleaner than the others in the center, and this make me feel like I was in a more natural place.


Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb