Travelogue Draft


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Veracruz » Veracruz
March 14th 2015
Published: March 14th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Travelogue



My experience to Veracruz was amazing. It all started with my dad. He likes to plan last minute trips and he decided that he wanted to go to Veracruz. He asked us about it 2 days before out trip and 30 minutes later we were packing our bags. I remember the feeling I got when I knew that I was leaving home. I didn’t want robbers coming in, but I also didn’t want to worry too much about our house. So I decided to push that though out of my mind. My family and I jumped hopped into our cars and off we went. For four hours we were stuck in the car and at the 2nd hour I needed to go to the bathroom. There was no bathroom so we stopped by at a gas station and went to the bathroom. In the 4th hour I got carsick and was about to throw up, but finally we arrived to our destination.



For the first day in our family trip we settled down in the hotel, unpacked, watched T.V. Then we went out to eat. We had no idea were to eat so we asked a citizen were the best places with seafood were. He told us the directions so we followed them. It led us to a restaurant that had delicious fresh food that was outstanding. The smell of crispy and spicy fish went up my nose. I was starting to drool. When our food finally came I sat there and I ate like I had never eaten before. I crammed mouthful after mouthful in my mouth. It was delicious. We finally went back to our hotel and fell asleep.



The next day we were ready for an adventure. We got up early in the morning ate some pizza as breakfast and went to the most popular place in Veracruz, the aquarium. We waited in line for about 40 minutes, when finally we entered. Everything started out with non-aquatic animals like parrots, toucans, rabbits etc, but as we went deeper in to the aquarium we saw unexpected creatures like a leopard shark! We went from room to room, hall to hall until our feet would burn from walking so much. There were even baby jellyfish! As our last sighting we saw penguins! Children were able to interact with these penguins with supervision of professionals. I was over the height limit and was unable to play with them. We went back to the hotel and ordered room service. I ate spaghetti and as dessert I ate a lemon sherbet, which is delicious.



On our last day we ate the morning buffet and explored Veracruz and we went shopping and exercising. We had gained a lot of weight. The exercise room had al the things you could dream of. We all wanted to go to the beach but we were unable to go due to the weather. It was extremely windy. I felt like I would fly away if I didn’t grab onto something. All in all it was a good experience and wish to visit Veracruz again in a hot summer day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb