Nothing to Fear But...


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Cozumel
December 8th 2008
Published: January 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Just got back from an amazing trip to Cozumel. We headed down for a long weekend so I could scuba dive in open water for the very first time! The newness of being underwater and seeing the ocean life all around me was enough to make me forget that I should be scared. Much gratitude to my dive companion, whose confidence and patience kept me calm, and who showed me my very first live seahorse outside of an aquarium. (I'll never buy a dried up husk of a seahorse souvenir ever again!) All underwater photo credits go to him as well - I could barely maneuver myself, much less a camera! Back on land, the streets were decked out for Christmas and the normal laid-back, beachy vibe was just a touch of festive. The view from our hotel still makes me smile when I think of it -


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb