Partying in Mexico . . .


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Cozumel
April 18th 2007
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

When Marlize and I got back to Cozumel after our sky diving adventure, all I wanted to do was be out in the sunshine on a beach. I knew a group of people were going to Park Royal, a resort just outside of Cozumel. So I hopped in a taxi and went there.

The resort is so nice - right on the beach, with a beautiful pool, pool side bars, a restaurant, snack stands. For $40 you have full use of the facilities and unlimited food and drinks, an amazing price for a full day! I only had a few hours there, so I had to quickly eat and drink my money’s worth. But I did. The food was so good (nice change from the mess). There is nothing like drinking strawberry daiquiris in the sunshine with lovely people.

The spa crowd, some shoppies, and miscellaneous other people were there. We had a lot of fun together, me especially with the girls. I really enjoy this spa/shoppie/dancer party crowd I’ve been spending time with. They’re fun and really sweet.

Back on the ship, a group of us went up to the crew deck to sit in the not-so-hot tub. More just chatting and laughter and photo taking in the sun shine. Such simple fun.

What a long day this has been! But this afternoon was really fun - a great addition to my wild adventure of a morning - which I still can’t believe I did!



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



21st April 2007

Surrendering
Oh, Jeanette, it's an honour just to be mentioned! :) And here I am again, crying at your adventures. It's that word: surrender - a deliciously seductive word, and yet so...terrifying, as you said. A word I love, a word I long for, and yet my need to be "in control" often stands in the way. I think that is what makes me so proud of you - to let go of that control, and let go of your own limitations and beliefs about who you are. To challenge those who say "you can't do that" is so powerful to see. So empowering. I was absolutely terrified the first time I took a plane to Japan, panicked in the airport. But skydiving? There is nothing that can stop you now. You are the champion of yourself and I just LARVE you, my pal, just LARVE you! :) Keep breathing it all in....(and Oriah is an excellent companion!)
4th May 2007

Thank you Thank you Thank you!
Hi, I just wanted to express a huge number of thanks for this blog of yours. I stumbled upon it whilst I was reading my friends blog from South America. I'm just about to start on The Caribbean Princess (2 weeks yike!) as a photographer and it has been really inspirational to read what life is like firsthand on a ship. Its much more human than those "advice from past crew" sheets you get. If I have even half as great a time as you seem to be I'll count myself very lucky indeed! Thanks once again Rob

Tot: 0.377s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 33; qc: 49; dbt: 0.2223s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb