Travelogue 2 Cancun


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Cancun
April 16th 2015
Published: April 16th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I went on vacation with my family to Cancun last month, we stayed there 5 days. It was a nice trip, also I visited another states such as Tabasco, Yucatan and
Veracruz, but that is another story. I spend 16hr from my house to Cancun it was hard, but I liked because I listened most of the albums of my favorite band Guns N' Roses.My family and I arrived to Cancun at 10pm to the hotel and the next day we went to Xcaret, it was a very nice place to visit, but the weather was really hot, I felt like if I was in a desert. Inside Xcaret there were a lot different types of plants and some few animals that lived there.

In Xcaret I went to an underground river, I enjoyed to be in the underground river a lot, the water was fresh and there was 1km o 1.5km of a lot fun, I enjoyed swimming there. We also went to another attractions, but my favorite was the Night Show, it was incredible, the show was about Mexico, it was very well done and I felt very proud of my country because in the audience there were people from other countries, and they learned that Mexico is a very nice place, full of color and traditions.

The next day we went to Isla Mujeres, to get there we needed to travel by Ferry a ship that took us from Cancun to the island. In Isla Mujeres we went to the beach, it was a hot day, but inside the water of the beach the sense of warm was lost. I enjoyed to be in the beach it was amazing, I played with my sister and in the water I was able to see one or two fish .Also I was impressed to see the sand of the beach, it was soft and clean. At the end of the day I felt tired and I just wanted to sleep.

The next two days we went to Tulum and Chichen Itza, I liked a lot to see the ancient structures of the mayan culture, and I imaged how the people in Tulum or Chichen Itza lived. In Chichen Itza the day was very sunny. In Tulum we went to a beach called Playa Maya, in there we were able to snorkel in a nice place, I saw a lot of types of fish and coral,I was impressed to see a lot of beauty under the sea. I enjoyed more being in Tulum than in Chichen Itza, both were awesome but snorkel and see all the animals that live under the sea has no comparison.



This trip to Cancun was an amazing experience, I went to Cancun 5 days and those 5 days were the best of my life, I had a lot of fun. This was very cool, also it was a time in where my father forgot about the job, and he dedicated his time with us. These were my experiences, and I wish we go to Cancun another time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb