Travelouge to Cancun,Chiapas and Veracruz


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Cancun
March 13th 2015
Published: March 13th 2015
Edit Blog Post

My
family and I went to the southern part of Mexico. Our trip starts at Tuxtla
Gutierrez, Chiapas. My dad told us that there is a place named "Cañon del
sumidero" so we go there. When we arrived everyone was amazed, the place
was giant. All my family was amazed. Rodrigo, our guide told us all the tales
that have occurred there.















In the southern part of Chiapas are an amazing waterfalls. We make an little tour
of all the place. The water was cold, but my sister and I were ancious to swim
in a natural pool that was at the final part of the tour.

















in our final part of the trip in Chiapas we
decided to go into Palenque. This archeological place is the 2nd most important
mayan place in the world. In the tour we need to walk 1 kilometer. The best
part of the tour was the Mayan ball game, someone told us that the field was
the biggest in the world.















In Cancun we stay at the "Fiesta
Americana Grand Coral Beach". That place is the best hotel that I
have been slept on. The room have 2 beds and a little living room. I really
want to live in there for the rest of my life.











The
hotel was a resort, so my family and I spent a hole day in the
beach. The water was crystaline and cold. I felt happy beacause all my
family play and swim all day toguether.















The best thing of the trip was the hotel pool. It was 150 meters long. There is
a restaurant in the pool, so my sister always order french fries and a
milkshakes at night in the water. I was exited because i have a giant pool to
swim in.











In
Xcaret we do a million things. We saw a dolphin show, eat in the beach, and saw
an espectacular night show. Averything was awesome but the thing that i like
the most was to swim in a subway river. That river was exiting to travel
because it is dark, they are bats and the water was cold, a little bit scary
but exiting.











Merida
is a cool city, all the people was respectful and friendly. We decide to walk
in the central park of the city, but suddenly someone invited us to have a tour
of the main street of Mérida. In this tour, our guide told us all the history
of the antique houses that the spanish people make when they came into México.



















My
dad told my sister and i that in Mérida was created the “cochinita pibil”. For
some reason when my dad told me that i felt hungry, we saw a restaurant named
“los toros yucatecos” and we eat there. I was in love when i eat the first one.














Aunts house- we finish our trip in my Grandpas house
at Veracruz. There we dont do big thing, but i told my grandpa all the things
we do at this trip. Also all my family celebrate the birthday of my cousin.
Then our amazing summer trip was finished.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1023.3kb